Fenway Park was drenched Saturday

The Futures at Fenway games were rained out. Check out some pictures from Fenway Park’s concourse:

Check out this video of water gushing into the concourse:

And a picture of some of the minor league players (from the Salem Red Sox and Potomac Nationals) waiting out the rain:

And this cool picture of fog between the Prudential Center and the John Hancock Tower:

Explore posts in the same categories: Baseball, Downtown Boston, Weather

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Fenway Park was drenched Saturday”

  1. Stephen Says:

    Hi, Christine – I linked to this post at Fenway News Online – Saturday was definitely amazing, and I gather that we might be in for more intense rain this evening and tomorrow. I’ll be back.

    http://www.fenwaynews.org/miscellaneous/photo-galleries-from-2-local-blogs/

  2. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    Hey Stephen,

    Thanks for linking to my post:-)! I’ll let you know if I come across any more Fenway-related news:-). And I was happy to discover your site. I didn’t realize the Fenway section of Boston had a newspaper. Awesome!

    Christine


Leave a comment