Megabus rocks

Megabus dropped me off close to New York City's Penn Station

I took Megabus from Boston to New York City last weekend, and it only cost $17! The trip home was just $13! I’m used to taking $100 round-trip bus rides, not $30 round-trip bus rides. I guess if you purchase your Megabus tickets at least a couple of weeks ahead of time you can get an even better deal. A one-way trip may cost as low as $5.

Bolt also offers cheap bus service between Boston and New York. With these great deals, I don’t know how Greyhound stays in business!

Explore posts in the same categories: Affordable, Good news, Tip, Travel

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Megabus rocks”

  1. Irene Says:

    they are great bus lines 🙂 bolt is owned by greyhound. i like it better than mega, as it has flush toilets and a running-water sink. what can i say? I like to be spoiled ;)) and the wireless is definitely a plus.

  2. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    Thanks for the input, Irene! I didn’t realize Bolt is owned by Greyhound– interesting! I know Megabus also has wireless Internet…I’m not so sure what the toilets and sink are like, however!


  3. […] Boston writer Christine Laubenstein happily proclaims that Megabus Rocks with its low pricing from New York to […]


  4. […] Last weekend I headed up to New York City for a much-needed day with four of my college roomies. This is becoming an annual tradition, and we’re actually hoping to start doing it twice a year. NYC is a great half-way point: I live in Boston, Karen lives in Philly and Amanda and Lauren live in Maryland. Bus fare is relatively cheap (my round-trip Megabus tickets cost $40; last year I paid just $17). […]


  5. […] Last weekend I headed up to New York City for a much-needed day with four of my college roomies. This is becoming an annual tradition, and we’re actually hoping to start doing it twice a year. NYC is a great half-way point: I live in Boston, Karen lives in Philly and Amanda and Lauren live in Maryland. Bus fare is relatively cheap (my round-trip Megabus tickets cost $40; last year I paid just $17). […]


Leave a comment