My friend Ina

Ina

I have a friend named Ina (check out her blog) who is one of the most generous people I know. When I first moved to Boston nearly three years ago, I barely knew anyone. I met Ina at a New Year’s Eve party, and two weeks later she invited me to a New Year’s resolution party at her house. She introduced me to 15-plus people, several of whom I’ve become friends with. I’m always impressed by how this girl brings people together. She’s always hosting game nights, girly parties, and other events for all her friends. I would definitely call her a “connector.” Here’s some of what writer Malcolm Gladwell has to say about connectors:

“The first–and most obvious–criterion is that Connectors know lots of people. They are the kinds of people who know everyone. All of us know someone like this. But I don’t think that we spend a lot of time thinking about the importance of these kinds of people…”

This webpage actually doesn’t explain the importance of connectors, but I would say they do an awesome job at helping us extend our social circles and find meaning in our lives. Thank you, Ina, for being such an awesome person!

Explore posts in the same categories: friends, Good news, Relationships

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “My friend Ina”

  1. ina Says:

    Why are you trying to make me cry when I haven’t had my breakfast yet? You are so sweet, Xtine! Thank you for the compliments, it means a lot coming from you 🙂 Have an awesome day!

  2. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    You’re very welcome! I would have written more, but it was late. I’ve been meaning to write about this topic for some time now! Hope you have a great day, too (sorry I made you cry;-)!).


Leave a Reply

