My professional website is in the works

I spent a good chunk of yesterday setting up a professional website. It took me a little while to determine my domain name, register my site, and pick out a web host. For my domain name, I ended up deciding on christinedunne.com, which will be my new name as of September 17. I registered the site with GoDaddy and chose Laughing Squid as a host.

After realizing how much I love WordPress (I’ve been using it to blog since the fall of 2008), I decided to set up my site with WordPress’s blog tool and publishing platform. As I explained in my new site’s first blog post, this involved a fair amount of work. But thanks to various online help/tutorials, I figured it out.

I’ve barely added anything to my site, but I look forward to working on it in the coming weeks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blog, Company review, Fun, Good news, Technology, Website

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “My professional website is in the works”

  1. Mohamad Jalloul Says:

    CongratsREIT is really cute, the way it turns the pages 🙂 By the way, are you keeping your web friends, or we have to Apply again?

    Heartily

    M.J


  2. Hi Christine – If you need any help or have questions just let me know. I have a self-hosted wordpress blog, so I’ve had to do all of these things already. I’m not an expert, but may be able to point you in the right direction. 🙂

  3. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    Thanks Mohamad! I believe you have to subscribe again…

    Thanks for the offer, Amanda! I will let you know if I have any questions.


Leave a Reply

