Yup, I’m a copywriter

Around 7:45 p.m. I noticed a blunder on the Boston Globe’s website, Boston.com. Can you find it? (Click on the image to see it better.)

Yup: They wrote “Cheat eats,” not “Cheap eats.” It’s not the biggest deal in the world, but it’s too bad one of the biggest newspapers in the country had such a glaring error. Around 8:15 p.m. I checked the site again and the issue was fixed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Boston Globe, Copywriting, Error, Journalism, Newspaper, Website, Writing

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Yup, I’m a copywriter”

  1. maryct70 Says:

    I catch stuff like that all the time. It drives my husband crazy when I point out the errors in the headlines and tags on the TV news. I just can’t help myself!

  2. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    I can totally identify! Do you have a job that’s editing-related?

  3. Charlie Says:

    For some reason i searched for Boston Globe, and this was the first result that wasn’t boston.com, bostonglobe.com, legacy.com or wikipedia.com. I’m impressed!

  4. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    That’s awesome! Though it may be because you were signed in to your Google account, and had personalized search results.


Leave a comment