Spring has sprung

At least it was here on Thursday and Friday. I took advantage of the nice weather by walking around my neighborhood. Here’s some of what I saw:

Snow melting

Dirty snow

A bike path with no ice or slush

Crews working on this new residential building

High snowbanks

Clear sidewalks

The sun

Trash that had been hiding beneath snowbanks

During my outing, I had a delightful feta avocado salad at the Joshua Tree in Davis Square. In addition to marinated feta cheese and ripe avocado, it had toasted pistachios, mixed greens, white beans, and citrus vinaigrette.

And later in the day I got a surprise from my fiancee!

Tulips are my favorite flower.

This weekend I also picked up my engagement ring from Shreve, Crump & Low in the Back Bay.

They had resized my ring and made a new setting. Here it is now:


Explore posts in the same categories: boston, Cedar Street, Davis Square, delicious, Downtown Boston, Food, Restaurant, Somerville, Walk, Weather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

