True Grounds in Somerville’s Ball Square features cute decor, tasty baked goods

This weekend I got to know Ball Square better. In addition to dining at Sound Bites Restaurant, I stopped by True Grounds for some coffee and a snack. My café au lait was solid, and my apple cinnamon coffee cake was scrumptious.

My café au lait

My apple cinnamon coffee cake

I adored the restaurant’s decor, including its green and red walls, checkerboard table, and abstract art (it’s for sale). There was also:

A mosaic table

and

Beautiful lights

I got a seat near the window. This was my view:


I can just imagine how warm and cozy I’d feel sitting here as snowflakes fall outside:-).

Explore posts in the same categories: Baked goods, Coffee, Cute, Food, Somerville

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “True Grounds in Somerville’s Ball Square features cute decor, tasty baked goods”

  1. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

