Some pictures from my recent trip to Manomet (in Plymouth, MA)

My boyfriend’s family has had a camp there for generations. A couple of long weekends per year I join them at it. We sleep in tents, build a fire, and cook on the grill. We drive to Manomet Point for a view of Provincetown, walk along the nearby Cape Cod Canal, and go to Gellar’s for ice cream.

We also canoe on the stream that runs behind their property, swim in a nearby lake (much warmer than the ocean) and play board games (I learned cribbage this year). On the Fourth of July we go down to the ocean to see fireworks and the big beach bonfires.

Here are some photos from my Labor Day weekend stay:

I helped collect firewood.

My boyfriend unloaded the wood.

We had lobster for dinner (the one on the left was 7 pounds)!

A boat on the Cape Cod Canal

My boyfriend and I at the Cape Cod Canal

I look forward to returning to Manomet next summer!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cooking, Food, Mass., Outdoors, Travel, Walk

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

