I love Christopher’s in Porter Square

christopher's restaurant in Cambridge

Isn’t the outside portion of Christopher’s Restaurant & Bar so cute?

Inside is nice, too. There’s nothing better than getting a seat on one of the bar stools (don’t worry Mom, I only have a drink or too) on a blustery, winter night. The wooden bar area and nearby fireplace make you feel nice and cozy. The bartenders are very friendly, and the clientele is laid-back.

I’ve had quite a few of their menu items. For appetizers, I prefer the spinach and artichoke dip and southwestern tofu dip. For dinner, I like their sirloin tips and chicken piccata. I’m not so much a fan of the stir fry (not too tasty) or spinach and artichoke burrito (I didn’t like the combination of spinach, artichokes, goat cheese, cheddar and mozzarella, red sauce, vegetarian black beans, mango slaw, greens and pico de gallo– call me crazy since it sounds good on paper!).

For dessert I loooovvvvee their chocolate mousse. One time I went there for an after-dinner snack and had that with a glass of their Cabernet Sauvignon from Chile (best wine there). It was the perfect match! I also like their caramel apple granny pie.

For you beer lovers, they have an extensive list of beers on tap (including nine weekly specials).

This post makes it sound like I go out to eat all the time. That’s not really the case– it’s just that my boyfriend used to live right near Christopher’s so that’s where we went when we didn’t feel like cooking.

Explore posts in the same categories: Advice, Appetizers, Apples, Beer, Business, Cambridge, Critique, Drinks, Food, Porter Square

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “I love Christopher’s in Porter Square”


  1. bar stools that are made from stainless steel are the best because they don’t tarnish often ;;”


  2. […] not consider myself a yuppie, but I had to try Christopher’s yuppie nachos the other night (read about my love for Christopher’s in this blog post). In addition to tortilla chips, here’s what they […]


  3. […] out the tissues if you’d like. The proposal was low-key but sweet. As we were walking to our favorite pub, he spun me around and handed it to me. Turns out earlier that day he had driven down to […]


Leave a Reply

