Discovering my new neighborhood

I took a little walk around my new Somerville apartment last night.

I liked these train tracks under the bridge on Cedar Street:

I saw quite a few young people playing basketball at the corner of Cedar and Broadway streets:

I saw this Revolutionary flag at the city’s Fire Prevention Bureau:

I saw construction (seems to be happening all the time in Somerville):

I saw Lil Vinny’s Ristorante:

And then I ate there! Here’s a pic of my tomato and basil haddock with veggies and mashed potato:

The fish’s sauce was divine! I don’t exactly know what was in it (maybe some white wine?) because the menu only mentioned tomato and basil (there had to have been more). I’m so happy I have leftovers for today!

Explore posts in the same categories: Exercise, Food, Italian, Restaurant, Somerville, Walk

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Discovering my new neighborhood”

  1. ina Says:

    That looks delicious! I would love to try it at some point šŸ™‚ Nice tour, thank you for sharing with us šŸ™‚

  2. Christine Laubenstein Says:

    You’re welcome:-)!


Leave a Reply

