Vacation is over

Just got back from an awesome wedding in Cavendish, Vermont; a drive through northern New York state including stops at Fort Ticonderoga, the Ausable Chasm, and Plattsburgh; and four days in Montreal. What a great time I had!

I will post some of my pics (the ones here are borrowed) once I get a new transfer cable for my camera. Here were some highlights from my time away:

  • I learned what Fall webworm is from seeing the moth’s larval-stage nests in northern New York. They are disgusting-looking! Imagine having them in a tree right next to your home!

Fall webworm webs

  • I saw that Montreal is undergoing a TON of construction. It’s like everywhere you walk there’s a crane, orange cones, and pits in the ground. One big project is a new arts center along Rue St. Urbain. I understand they’re trying to get work done before the weather worsens and college starts, but wow! If you’re unemployed in Montreal, consider becoming a construction worker!

At St. Catherine and St. Urbain streets

  • I saw how happy my friends Lindy and Steve were to get married. Their lovely wedding in the garden of a rustic castle in Vermont and handmade vows made me tear up majorly.

They're married now!

I’ll be back with more insights from my trip!

Images from www.flickr.com/photos/8008443@N07/4910915557, www.flickr.com/photos/urbexplo/4658704560/lightbox/#/photos/urbexplo/4658704560, and Johanna Howland

Explore posts in the same categories: friends, Fun, Good news, Montreal, Strange, Travel, Vermont

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

