A yummy yogurt dessert I concocted

I eat lots of yogurt and cheese because they are a good source of calcium and taste good. Usually I buy vanilla or fruit yogurt, but last week I got plain yogurt because it was on sale.

I didn’t exactly know whether I’d eat it by itself, or mixed with something else, but I knew I’d figure that one out when I needed to. Well I ended up trying the plain yogurt by itself and not liking it at all.

Thanks to a friend’s suggestion, I ended up eating it with some Bonne Maman apricot preserves (which I had in my fridge).

I also added clementine slices.


Let me tell you it was soooooo delicious. I really recommend this combination. I’m sure you can add any type of Bonne Maman jam, or even any brand of jam (I’m skeptical of most, though, as they’re made with high fructose corn syrup and other unnatural ingredients).

Also, you can surely add add any type of fruit you would like.

Images from www.flickr.com/photos/dullneon/4507925887/in/photostream, www.flickr.com/photos/pollyann/2660067640, and www.flickr.com/photos/gibbons/911197216/


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Explore posts in the same categories: Food

Leave a Reply

