My favorite salad dressing

This is a very simple recipe but it is so good I use it all the time!

Basically I put my salad on a plate or in a bowl, squeeze a little bit of lemon juice onto the side, and pour some salt into the lemon juice. Then I drizzle a generous amount of olive oil over the entire salad and add a bit of Dijon mustard.

Then I mix everything together. Next you have deliciousness!

I purposefully didn’t include measurements because it is up to each person to determine what works best. Plus, it is sometimes fun to change the measurements depending on your mood (for example, some days you might add more Dijon mustard because you need a little zing in your life).

You may be wondering why I add salt to the lemon juice. Well the main reason is because a French friend (who happens to be a very good cook) advised me to. He told me that the salt will dissolve well into the lemon juice. From doing a cursory search of the Internet I see others engage in this practice, too.

If you want, you can use vinegar instead of lemon juice. Both are acidic.

Image from http://www.flickr.com/photos/catsper/71443147

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Explore posts in the same categories: Easy, Recipe, Salad

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

