You like good fried mozzarella– go to Grappa in Watertown

GrappaMy boyfriend and I went to Grappa, an Italian restaurant on Elm Street in Watertown for our 13-month anniversary this week. Wow, do I recommend it!

We started off with some amazing fried mozzarella. The breading was so light, unlike the mozzarella sticks restaurants typically serve. Not to mention, it was tasty!

For our main dishes I got mussels over linguini with a red sauce, and my boyfriend got chicken with shallots and spinach. Mine was good, but in my opinion it’s difficult to mess up mussels. What impressed me more was the tender, flavorful chicken.

If you go to Grappa I would recommend getting a meat dish. I think I will get veal next time.

For dessert we had a bomba. It is chocolate and vanilla gelato separated by sliced almonds with a cherry center. I think that speaks for itself.

The restaurant is tucked away in an industrial-zoned side street in Watertown. It’s kind of random. But when we saw the somewhat-hidden place was bursting with people we knew it had to be good.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Explore posts in the same categories: Food, Italian, Restaurant

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

