Oh how I love The Danish Pastry House

This post is to recognize my favorite breakfast place in the greater Boston area. I have to hand it to The Danish Pastry House, which specializes in pastries, cakes, and breads, among other items.

I go to the bakery’s Medford location a couple of times a month on the weekend. I pick out a croissant, muffin, or scone, get some of their coffee, and read the Boston Globe.

Never am I disappointed. The pastries are delicious and so is the coffee. The staff is always friendly and the café itself is cute and comfortable.

If you want something different try their signature Danish pastry, the marzipan-filled kringle. It’s my favorite, though I generally opt for a healthier option. You should also try their spandauer (cheese Danish), their cinnamon puff pastry snails, and their almond croissants.

They sell a host of other products, like hearty sandwiches on baguette rolls, chocolates and pies. They cater events, and have a location in Watertown that primarily serves as a retail bakery. They have someone at the counter so you can stop by there to get a meal.

When I was still working for the Watertown TAB & Press, I made a YouTube video of the Danish Pastry Shop making pies for Thanksgiving at their Watertown location. Check it out if you’d like:

Explore posts in the same categories: Breakfast, Coffee, Medford, Pastries, Watertown

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Oh how I love The Danish Pastry House”


  1. [...] morning I had breakfast at The Danish Pastry House in Medford, one of my favorite coffee shops. As I dunked a portion of my chocolate croissant into my coffee, I heard two toddlers scurrying [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

